Feeling Stuck.

images

Will it come to me? will they come to me? These ideas! The great ones preferably. Will the juices ever flow from the creative fountain of my brain? If yes, then when? Because I sit here almost all day, like a knight with sword unsheathed ready to match into the battle of putting words to paper. Fingers on the keyboard, pen on paper but nothing! Nothing seems to come to me. One moment it feels like, Yes. Here comes the big one. Oh, my, this one they will love. It’s going to be a good read. Hell, I love it already.  But almost instantly, in that same moment, it eludes me. Poof! It all disappears. Like a master trickster, the idea just vanishes into mere nothingness. And am back to staring at the cobwebs dangling from my ceiling.

Is this what they told me I will from time to time as a writer experience? Writer’s Block. It’s what they said it was. Seeing as to how this so-called Writer’s Block is resilient and unflinching, I will have it know than I come from a strong breed of stubborn horses. I will take my stand and I will not budge. I accept the challenge and am will to bet the only 2 cents I have in my possession, that I shall be the last man standing soon as this unwarranted contest is over. I will sure play back for the fat lady when she sings from the roof tops.

There’s a quote we are all well familiar with, that goes a little something like this, “I can do anything I set my mind to do” and it’s this words that I shall carry with me in my station as a writer. I love creative writing, but as I have come to learn – its takes a lot of creativity to be a be able to create, and am going to do just that – create.

Author: gerrycolemanblog

God's plan for me transcends the limitations of the reasoning mind and is always the square of life, containing Health, Wealth, Love and Perfect Expression. His plan is always Perfect.

Leave a Reply

